I'm going to Africa!

I can’t really believe that I’m actually writing this right now. A swedish company, called Rosa Bussarna (Pink Caravan), has a trip to Africa for 2 months. For many years this trip has been a dream of mine. A ”goal” I wanna reach, but never thought I would actually achieve. Since it’s a two month trip (hard to get time off from work) and costs a lot of money I never thought this day would really come. But, last week I actually booked it! So, in January 2018 I’m getting on an airplane to Kenya. After that I’ll be living on a bus for 8 weeks, driving through, Kenya, Tanzania, Malawi, Zambia, Zimbabwe, Botswana, Namibia and South Africa.

255 days left. But who’s counting?


 

Jaa hörni, det känns rätt så sjukt att jag ens kan skriva detta. I flera år har jag spanat in en resa på Rosa Bussarnas hemsida, 8 veckor i Afrika, landar i Kenya och flyger hem från Sydafrika. Det har varit som ett ”långsiktigt mål” för mig, en resa som jag egentligen aldrig trodde att jag skulle göra. Men nu är det bokat! Lycka! Den 11 januari (preliminärt datum) hoppar jag på ett flygplan på Arlanda som kommer ta mig (med några mellanlandningar) till Nairobi, Kenya. Därefter kommer jag (för det mesta) bo på en buss med massa andra människor och åka igenom Kenya, Tanzania, Malawi, Zambia, Zimbabwe, Botswana, Namibia och till sist Sydafrika. Nu längtar jag grymt mycket. 255 dagar kvar.